Dapper Duke’s Royal Dog Blog

April 9, 2009

My Royal Pack

Filed under: Uncategorized — FF @ 8:45 AM

Thanks to @Monkey_Cat‘s suggestion, I have started my very own Royal Pack!

All animals, big and small, are welcome to join my pack, as long as they have an adoption story, volunteer experience, or charitable organization to share with the world! The point of my Royal Pack is to spread the word about rescue animals and organizations/efforts that help animals in need.

I have started taking requests to join my Royal Pack. So far 11 animals have asked to join! Once you submit a request, the Queen and I review it and let you know if you’ve been accepted into the pack. If you are accepted (which 99.9% of anipals are), you will be asked to provide us with a biography and photos to go on your very own page at DukeRichard.com. However, the best part about being accepted into my Royal Pack is that you get a Royal Title! You can pick your own, or we will bestow one upon you =).

I’ve also started collecting some of my favorite places on the web and putting them here. If you’d like your blog or website added, please send me an email.

Lastly, I am thinking about having a contest to get a new logo/web banner. The Queen did her very best to make one, but she is not very artistic or savvy with graphic design. So, to all my artsy friends out there, please vote in the poll below!

That’s all for now. The Queen has off tomorrow, so she’s hoping to get some animal pages up in the Royal Pack.

~DR2

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.